Buriram United crowned Thai League T1 champions following BEC Tero Sasana win

Buriram United have been crowned fourth Thai League 1 title in five years after beating with a 4-0 victory at home to BEC Tero Sasana.

Before the game, Buriram lead the table with 77 points, with 11 more than second-placed defending champions Muangthong United.

Jaja Coelho took the lead for Buriram by striking twice in the opening 20 minutes.

Diogo Luis Santo converted a penalty to make it 2-0 for the hosts in 14th minute, before Suchao Nutnum sealed the 4-0 win just beyond the hour mark.

Meanwhile, Muangthong United were suffering from an away 2-1 defeat against Udon UMT.