Evan Dimas and Ezra Walian left out of Indonesia squad

The Football Association of Indonesia (PSSI) has announced the 22-man roster for the friendly matches against Cambodia and Puerto Rico.

Some notable absentees are midfielder Evan Dimas, defender Hansamu Yama Pranata and naturalised attacker Ezra Walian.

Five senior players included on the roster are Stefano Lilipaly, Irfan Bachdim, Kurnia Meiga, Fachruddin and Bayu Pradana.

“I think the players called up are the best footballers in Indonesia; besides, I also want to have a variety of flow patterns from top and bottom and also to maximise the attack system with the help of senior players,” said the Indonesian national team coach Luis Milla.

Indonesia will face Cambodia on 8 June before hosting Puerto Rico five days later.