Rest of SEA

Philippines welcome back goalkeeper Neil Etheridge for Asian Cup qualifier

Philippines will welcome back in-form goalkeeper Neil Etheridge for the crucial 2019 AFC Asian Cup qualifier against Yemen at the Panaad Park and Stadium on Tuesday.

Etheridge has been recalled after missing the team’s previous Asian Cup qualifier against Tajikistan in June, as he opted to focus on settling in his new club Cardiff City.

Philippines are standing top in Group F with six points from two games. The Azkals are looking for another victory to move one step closer to qualifying for the finals in the United Arab Emirates.

Last Sunday, coach Thomas Dooley announced the official 23-man squad for the qualifier against Yemen.

Goalkeepers: Patrick Deyto (Global Cebu), Neil Etheridge (Cardiff City), Nick O’Donnell (Davao Aguilas)

Defenders: Carli de Murga, Joshua Grommen, Junior Munoz (all Ceres Negros), Tyler Matas (Meralco Manila), Stephan Palla (Wolfsberger AC), Simone Rota (Davao Aguilas)

Midfielders: Harry Foll (Hansa Rostock), Kevin Ingreso, Manny Ott, Iain Ramsay, Luke Woodland (all Ceres Negros), Hikaru Minegishi, Paul Mulders, Dennis Villanueva (all Global Cebu), Dylan de Bruycker, James Younghusband (both Davao Aguilas)

Forwards: Misagh Bahadoran (Global Cebu), Mike Ott (Angthong), Patrick Reichelt (Ceres Negros), Phil Younghusband (Meralco Manila)